Posts Tagged ‘ Fightstar ’

REAPER IN SICILY debut album ‘Islands’, out 10th June‏

 Reaper In Sicily Online Promo Shot (1)


Fast moving Brit tunesters “Reaper In Sicily” continue their rise with the launch of their new album ‘Islands’, out Monday 10th June through all national outlets.
Packing together the infectious wizardry and guile of The Used and Kids In Glass Houses fused with the muscular vigour of Rise Against, Reaper In Sicily have produced a sound that will blow your face right off. The South Wales riff beasts are equipped with the tools to ensure that they will explode this year!
Formed in 2009, soon after introducing themselves to the scene Reaper in Sicily won best unsigned live act by Kerrang! Magazine. The self-proclaimed ‘Power pop’ five-some then went on to sign a record deal with Search and Destroy Records and Raw Power Management. The band’s first single ‘We Are The Show’ received widespread rotation on TV screens throughout the nation, and the record received extensive critical acclaim, including radio airplay on BBC Radio One.
Sadly though, in March 2010, Matthew Jenkins (guitarist) was diagnosed with leukaemia, and the band were instantly placed on a hiatus until the guitarist was well enough to play again. Reaper returned later that year and promptly released two new EPs, appeared at both the Reading and Leeds festivals, and clinched support slots for everyone from Kids In Glass Houses, The Subways, Max Raptor, Attack! Attack!, Mallory Knox, Hawthorne Heights, Fightstar, The Xcerts, Straight Lines, I Spy Strangers and Evarosa, to Hildamay, and many many more.
Now armed with their explosive debut album ‘Islands’, which was recorded by Romesh Dodangoda (Funeral For A Friend & Kids In Glass Houses), the highly-rated five-piece are set to stamp their name firmly on the scene. The album is a prominent piece of modern high energy rock. From its captivating opener ‘50’, to the aptly titled ‘Chuck Norris Got A Chainsaw’ which grabs a hold of your particulars, through to their new video single ‘Horizons’, and onwards to the majestic title track ‘Islands’, the band have sculptured a record that lavishes pounding riffery, soaring melodies, and earnest energy to the listener. With a full UK tour sketched out for the early part of the summer, the band are poised and ready for dizzy heights!
 Reaper In Sicily Album Cover Artwork


Leeds new guns ‘Chasing Dragons’ are ploughing through the ranks with their exhilarating blend of edgy hard rock; imagine Brody Dalle fronting Avenged Sevenfold, crossed with the energetic delivery of Paramore. With beefy riffs, enticing hooks, and pounding beats, the band are ready to build their army of fans as they release their debut album ‘Take Flight For A Firefight’ on Monday 13th August.

Born in 2011 and bursting straight out of Leeds, Chasing Dragons comprise five fiery individuals from lead singer Tank spitting out potent vocal passages to Zebs and Mitch Sadler duelling with harmonious guitar licks, Ant Varenne handling the bass, and Tom Wheelwright laying out the jack-hammer beats. With a growing fan-base on the rise due to an onslaught of highly successful shows throughout the North, sharing stages with Attack!Attack! (UK), The Headstart, Skarlett Riot, Our Innocence Lost, and others, Chasing Dragons are now prepared to strike out on their own and are braced for nationwide exposure with a host of shows penned for the Autumn (and beyond) to coincide with their album launch.

Chasing Dragons plan to hit the ground running with their national release “Take Flight For A Firefight” this Summer. Produced by acclaimed maestros Graeme Atkinson (Take The Seven) and Carl Bown (While She Sleeps, Fightstar), the record pitches nine tracks that merge heart throbbing vocal lines and harmonious punchy riffs crossed with unrestrained infectious energy. The opening cut ‘Spawn Of The Succubus’ is unashamedly biting and gritty, and is the perfect appetizer for the raucous rock crew. The record then begins to take shape, cleverly weaving its way from the catchy rock-pop hook laden ‘Seeds Of Tomorrow’ to the contagious ‘City Of Steel’. Chasing Dragons have produced an impressive debut and are sure to breakthrough this year; no doubt they’ll fly!


 TRACKLISTING: 1. Spawn Of The Succubus; 2. Mirror’s Edge; 3. Black Velvet; 4. Seeds Of Tomorrow; 5. City Of Steel; 6. Into The Pit (Demo Remix); 7. Under The Earth; 8. Spawn Of The Succubus (Live Acoustic); 9. Into The Pit (Live Acoustic).

BAND MEMBERS: Tank – Vocals; Mitch Sadler – Guitar/Backing Vocals; Zebs – Guitar/Backing Vocals; Ant Varenne – Bass; Tom Wheelwright – Drums

FOR FANS OF:  Avenged Sevenfold, Halestorm, AFI.