You Had Me At Hello! announce debut EP release and US dates.


Rising UK punk-rockers ‘You Had Me At Hello!‘ spit out their eagerly awaited debut EP ‘Take It Off’ through all digital outlets on 4th June 2012. Pitching highly infectious refrains and sturdy powerful punk rock, the lively quartet will be bringing the party to the pit this summer.

Pulling inspiration from a variety of different artists, both old and new, the aspiring punks have been encouraged by the likes of Taking Back Sunday, Funeral For A Friend, and Green Day, and most notably Blink 182 and The Offspring. Through digesting the fundamentals of these key influences, they have formed their own hearty beast, creating premium cuts of meat that are accessible and instantly delectable.

Spawned at the end of 2009, You Had Me At Hello! hit the ground running and swiftly began to play shows throughout the heart and spine of England. Along the way the pop-punkers shared stages with an array of artists such as ‘Army of Freshmen’, ‘Paige’, ‘Lethal Bizzle’, ‘Utah Saints’, and ‘Young Knives’, as well as playing  a series of dates with good friends ‘The Marmozets’. You Had Me At Hello! stretched their wings even further and in February 2011 they headed across the pond to the US of A to lay down tracks for their debut EP and are due to play a series of shows throughout Texas. The band recorded their EP, entitled ‘Take It Off’ at Satellite Studios in Ventura, California with new found friends ‘Army of Freshmen’ at the controls. The record has an instant feel-good energy with soaring sing-a-longs, oozing hook-heavy tunes that are truly infectious and gleam with honesty. Upon returning to the UK, the band toured relentlessly and played a cluster of high profile shows at many prestigious venues including Leeds 02 Academy, Newcastle O2 Academy, and the Cockpit in Leeds, to name a few.

This year is panning out to be a very eventful one. The band are currently filming a music video for the  fantastically contagious ‘Diamonds and Pearls’ and are touring the States this Spring, as they play a series of shows in Austin, Texas as part of the South by South West Festival. In addition, the high-flying pop-punkers unveil their much anticipated debut EP ‘Take It Off’ this June and have further UK touring plans in the works for this Summer to coincide with the record launch.

EP  TRACKLISTING: 1. Diamonds & Pearls; 2. Breathless; 3. Pull That Trigger (ft. Chris Jay); 4. Say It Aint Much; 5. Kill The Catch; 6. Carry On Regardless.

BAND:  Dan Hyde – Lead vocals/ Guitar; Adam Doveston – Guitar/Backing Vocals; Jason Doveston-Bass/Backing vocals; Alex Riley- Drums/Backing vocals.

  1. Go on boys!!! very nice review….. keep up the good work and all the best to ya!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: