Cast Announce New Single!‏

Cast have announced details of the release of a new single. Time Bomb will be released on Monday March 5th through Cast Records.  The single is taken from their forthcoming album, Troubled Times which will be released the same day.

Cast have also confirmed a UK Tour for March & April 2012. The dates are as follows:


Thurs 1st          Nottingham                        Bodega
Mon 5th           Bristol                                 Louisiana
Weds 27th        Sheffield                             Leadmill
Thu 29th          Newcastle O2                     Academy
Fri 30th            Glasgow 02                        Academy
Sat 31st            Liverpool                           University


Sun 1st            Leamington Spa                Assembly
Tue 3rd           Cambridge                         Junction
Wed 4th          Manchester                        Academy
Thu 5th           Birmingham                      02 Academy
Fri 6th             London                             02 Shepherds Bush Empire
Originally formed in 1992 from the ashes of two of the most legendary and lauded guitar bands of the time, The La’s and Shack, Cast released four albums (three of them top 10), and had ten top 10 singles. The second album also went platinum.

During that time, Noel Gallagher described watching the band as “a religious experience”, and at release ‘All Change’ was the highest biggest selling album of all time for Polydor.  After the band’s split, Power released three solo albums, and has played intermittently since 2005 with the reformed La’s.

A decade later, and the original line-up of John Power (guitar/ vocals), Liam ‘Skin’ Tyson (lead guitar), Pete Wilkinson (bass) and Keith O’Neill (drums) have reunited with original producer John Leckie (Stone Roses, Radiohead, The Fall) for ‘Troubled Times’.  The reinvigorated band have produced an album full of the anthemic, melodic and beautifully written songs for which they have always been loved by their fervent fanbase.


01. Bow Down
02. Troubled Thoughts
03. The Sky’s Got A Gaping Hole
04. See That Girl
05. Not Afraid Of The World
06. Silver And Gold
07. Bad Waters
08. Hold On Tight
09. A Boy Like Me
10. Brother Fighting Brother
11. Time Bomb
12. Tear It Apart (All Over Again)

John Power says of the reformation:

‘Getting back with the band and working with John Leckie again after all these years apart was just how I envisioned it when I started writing the songs for this album. Then it was all about putting into words what it was I was feeling, about all the things I was seeing all around me and troubled times is what we found’

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: