Bloc Party remix Rapids! track ‘Nameless / / Faceless’

Bloc Party remix Rapids! track ‘Nameless / / Faceless’ by Russell Lissack

Rapids! are pleased to announce a free download of their Bloc Party remixed new track ‘Nameless / / Faceless’.

Russell Lissack offers his own interpretation of the song with a brand new remix, available right now as a free download. It comes as the band gear up to release their new EP ‘Fragments’ on Heist Or Hit Records this August 15th. You can download this remix at the following link, right now:

‘Nameless // Faceless’ is the closing track on Rapids!’ forthcoming ‘Fragments’ EP.

Written in the band’s cramped and claustrophobic rehearsal space during the winter of 2010, ‘Fragments’ perfectly soundtracks the daily struggle of life in a sleepy coastal town. With its gushing honesty and striking maturity Rapids! prove with this EP that they are strong candidates for people’s Ones To Watch lists in 2011.

The band recorded in three separate studios during the making of the EP. The job fell on the shoulders of producer/mixer Dave Eringa (Manic Street Preachers, Idlewild) to collect up the fragments and blend them into one.  As the name suggests, each song breaks away into its own bundle of fiery angst.  But it’s when pieced back together that ‘Fragments’ reveals its true force, with each peak and trough taking you on a journey through a troubled mind.

See video for  House Of Sand And Fog from taken the band’s upcoming EP below.

To mark the release, the band will also headline an EP release show at The Bull & Gate, London on Monday 15th Aug

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: